Call for Papers

The Network of Lithuanian Researchers in Economics and Management in collaboration with the Bank of Lithuania has initiated the Lithuanian Conference on Economic Research to promote economic research in Lithuania and integrate Lithuania’s economics community into the global academic environment. After four successful conferences, we now invite paper submissions for the 5th Annual Lithuanian Conference on Economic Research, which will take place on June 30, 2016 at the ISM University of Management and Economics (Vilnius, Lithuania).

Keynote Speaker
Simon P. Anderson, Commonwealth Professor of Economics at University of Virginia, has kindly agreed to be the keynote speaker of this year's conference. Simon P. Anderson is the leading scholar in the field of media economic and economics of advertising.

Please submit completed papers in PDF format to Papers in all fields of economics, finance and business studies are welcome. We expect the program to be balanced between macro- and microeconomic research, as well as theoretical and empirical work. Each paper will be assigned a discussant. The deadline for paper submissions is March 31, 2016. The submitting authors will be notified by April 15, 2016.

The conference is also open to researchers who do not plan to present a paper, subject to space availability. We especially welcome Lithuania's economics community: postgraduate students, professors, independent experts, economics journalists and government officials. Those researchers should send an email indicating their interest by June 15, 2016.

The working language of the meeting is English. There is no conference fee. The participants are responsible for their travel and accommodation expenses.

Program Committee
Rimvydas Baltaduonis (Gettysburg College), Mihnea Constantinescu (Bank of Lithuania), Aurelijus Dabušinskas (Bank of Lithuania), Marius Jurgilas (Bank of Lithuania), Sigitas Karpavičius (Adelaide Business School), Jūra Liaukonytė (Cornell University), Vaiva Petrikaitė (Instituto de Análisis Económico), Linas Tarasonis (Aix-Marseille School of Economics), Robertas Zubrickas (University of Bath), and Alminas Žaldokas (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology).